4th Gen RAM general discussion/NON-tech This section is for general discussions about your 4th gen RAM. Non tech related RAM threads belong here.

Advice please?

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2013, 01:29 AM
chef-j
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Advice please?

Hello all,

I'm new to truck period. Long story but i make it short...

I have a 2013 wrangler which has pentastar in... My jeep having tranny issue that chrysler doesn't know how to fix that problem "yet". So my dealer will help me trade in my car to other car since it is so new. Well i guess it is good thing...

Anyway... I don't do any towing or use truck for business or farm. It is just for daily. When i drive 2 dr wrangler, it feels lack of power... At least i need 4 doors since baby girl is on way So i'm thinking Hemi is right way to go.

I've been had few "go-fast" cars before wrangler. I bought wrangler because i don't want waste money on cars anymore. But now Chrysler pretty much giving me stress... It makes me think alot now that buying a car from chrysler again. Plus 4 doors with Hemi, salesman told me i will be looking at 500~550 for 72 months that's with good credit/zero down. It's little higher than what i was planning, so i might check see if they have a used one.

I want the truck that reliable, that engine can last long without giving me too much problems. Are hemi fits there? Do i need look for something if i buy used ram with Hemi (prob 2012) Am i worry too much about buying another chrysler?

I know few friends had chevy (not truck tho) they seems pretty reliable. I didn't have anyone that own dodge before and Wrangler was my first american vehicle that i bought.

Old 05-19-2013, 10:02 AM
Duso02
Captain
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Do you really have a need for a pick-up? It doesn't sound like it if you had a wrangler. If that is the case then the Ram will be a large waste of money. If you "don't want to waste money on cars" anymore, then look elsewhere.