2nd Gen Dakota Tech 1997 - 2004 Dodge Dakota Tech - The ultimate forum for technical help on the 2nd Gen Dakota.

Oxygen Sensor confused!

Old 02-16-2011, 09:44 PM
Mayotruck
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Oxygen Sensor confused!

I am getting error code P0152:
Which means:
2/1 sensor shorted to voltage oxygen sensor input voltage.
Translated (thanks to these forums) basically means "replace h20 sensor passenger side before converter"

Please correct me if I'm wrong as I am no mechanic.

Upon researching again through these forums I found out that NGK also known as NTK is the original OEM oxygen sensor, and seems to be most recommended.

I just give you a quick run down. (my previous exhaust was custom but it failed an out of province inspection) So i purchased a walker Catalytic Converter (with y pipe) Part 56092. Click to see image of my cat

That new exhaust runs down the passenger side to the tailpipe.

I am looking for the sensor that is between the cat and the motor.

I go to NGK website and they have pre cat left, and pre cat right. I assume mine was pre cat right reg club cab (even though mines technically a crew cab.) since my exhaust is on the passanger side.
The link to NGK/NTK H2O sensors for my truck

I do a few searchs on NGK 23135 (pre cat right).. and its seems this is compatible with my truck but just to double check i checked NGK 23137 (pre cat left) and this too is compatible with my truck.

Since I believe I only have 2 sensors
1 pre cat also known as upstream and,
1 post cat or downstream

which of these 2 are the correct OEM product? NGK 23137 or NGK 23135

They make these parts lists so confusing i swear..

I would prefer purchasing something cheaper but I have read oxygen sensor can be different amps ect. and overall I just want one that is reliable, and give me the best possible fuel millage.

Any tips?

Last edited by Mayotruck; 02-17-2011 at 05:31 AM.
Old 02-17-2011, 05:38 AM
Mayotruck

Ok I wil shorten this up a bit.